SPORTS

Dale Moorefield

Lead Sports Announcer

Wayne Hunt

Owen Schwartz

Scott Craver

weekly local sports

 

Football, Basketball and Baseball are loves of ours!  Each week Majic brings the best match-up for your sports enjoyment.  

 

the coverage

Covering all of Davidson County and portions of Forsyth, Guilford and Davie, we are centrally located for all your listening needs.  If you can't hear us where you are, try us online or on the TuneIn app.

sports

We know sports and the sports you want to hear.  Specializing in local high school sports coverage for over 60 years and UNC Tarheel sports, we understand what it takes to bring the best live play-by-play coverage of the best weekly match-ups each week. Check our sports page for detailed schedules and broadcast times.

High School Basketball

Pre-game: 7:15 pm

Tip Off: 7:30 pm

Tuesday - 12/3 – Thomasville vs. Central Davidson

 

Friday - 12/6 - Mt. Tabor vs. RJ Reynolds

 

Friday - 12/13 - Ledford vs. Central Davidson

 

Tuesday - 12/20 - Oak Grove vs. West Davidson

 

Monday - 12/30 – North Davidson vs. Lexington  

 

Tuesday - 1/7 -  Ledford vs. West Davidson

 

Friday - 1/10 - Thomasville vs. Lexington

 

Friday - 1/17 - Central Davidson vs. Lexington

 

Friday - 1/24 – West Davidson vs. East Davidson

 

Friday - 1/31 – Davie Co. vs. RJ Reynolds

 

Tuesday - 2/4 – Lexington vs. North Davidson

 

Friday - 2/14 – Ledford vs. North Davidson

 

2/19 – 2/21 – CCC Tournament Semis & Final at Lexington Sr. HS

Live Broadcast coverage starts 1 hour before kick-off.

University of North Carolina Basketball

Nov 15 (Fri) 9 PM vs Gardner-Webb W, 77-61

 

Battle4Atlantis

Nov 20 (Wed) 8:30 PM vs Elon W, 75-61

Nov 27 (Wed) 2:30 PM  Alabama W, 76-67

Nov 28 (Thu) 1:30 PM  Michigan L, 64-73

Nov 29 (Fri) 11:30 AM Oregon W, 78-74

 

ACC/Big Ten Challenge

Dec 4 (Wed) 9:30 PM vs Ohio State 

 

Dec 8 (Sun) 4 PM at Virginia

 

Dec 15 (Sun) 4 PM vs Wofford @ Chapel Hill (Carmichael Arena)

 

Dec 18 (Wed) 9 PM at Gonzaga 

 

CBS Sports Classic

Dec 21 (Sat) 3 PM at UCLA  

 

Dec 30 (Mon) 7 PM vs Yale 

 

Jan 4 (Sat) 6 PM vs Georgia Tech 

 

Jan 8 (Wed) 7 PM vs Pittsburgh 

 

Jan 11 (Sat) 4:30 PM vs Clemson 

 

Jan 18 (Sat) Noon at Pittsburgh 

 

Jan 22 (Wed) 8 PM at Virginia Tech 

 

Jan 25 (Sat) Noon vs Miami 

 

Jan 27 (Mon) 7 PM at North Carolina State

 

Feb 1 (Sat) 6 or 8 PM vs Boston College Chapel Hill

 

Feb 3 (Mon) 7 PM at Florida State

 

Feb 8 (Sat) 6 PM vs Duke Chapel Hill

 

Feb 11 (Tue) 8 PM at Wake Forest

 

Feb 15 (Sat) 6 or 8 PM vs Virginia

 

Feb 17 (Mon) 7 PM at Notre Dame

 

Feb 22 (Sat) 6 or 8 PM at Louisville

 

Feb 25 (Tue) 9 PM vs North Carolina State

 

Feb 29 (Sat) 4, 6 or 8 PM at Syracuse

 

Mar 3 (Tue) 7 PM vs Wake Forest

 

Mar 7 (Sat) 6 PM at Duke

 

2020 ACC Tournament March 10 - March 14​

© 2018 DAVIDSON CO.

BROADCASTING, INC.

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Google+ Icon